Register Now Already Registered?

Symposium Overview

Building on the continued success of the annual Science of Cannabis online symposium, we are delighted to launch the inaugural Science of Cannabis Extraction online symposium. Here, extraction experts will come together to speak about the hottest topics in cannabis and hemp extraction.

This free to attend, 1-day event will focus on some of the most interesting and exciting developments in the world of cannabis extraction, whilst providing a platform for scientists, researchers and technology providers within the cannabis industry to share their work and discuss challenges and opportunities in this developing market.

This event will take place on December 5, 2019.


The online symposium will cover:

  • Regulatory challenges for extraction operations
  • Extraction equipment assessment
  • Product consistency, quality and reproducibility 
  • Product development for cannabis-based products

View Agenda



Confirmed Speakers

Dr Edward Askew
Dr Edward Askew
Askew Scientific Consulting
Laura Breit
Laura Breit
President
Root Engineers
Laura Breit
Stacey Stemach
Owner & Architect
Stemach Design
Laura Breit
Taylor Trah
Director of Formulations
OutCo
Laura Breit
Ryan Pincura
Operations Manager
ZenLabs
Laura Breit
Dr Roberto Federico-Perez
Product Specialist
Milestone Inc.

More speakers to be announced

Lauren Pahnke
Lauren Pahnke
Field Applications Specialist
Gilson
Dr Gyorgy Vas
Dr Gyorgy Vas
Owner
VasAnalytical
Dr Ben Orsburn
Dr Ben Orsburn
Chief Scientific Officer
Think20Labs
Dr Toby Astill
Dr Toby Astill
Market Manager for Cannabis & Hemp
PerkinElmer
Naren Meruva
Naren Meruva PhD, MBA
Director of Field Marketing
Waters Corporation
Julia Bramante
Julia Bramante
Chair of the Cannabis Chemistry Subdivision of the American Chemical Society and Lead Scientist for the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE) Marijuana Reference Laboratory

Agenda

December 05, 2019

09:00 - 09:50 PST

12:00 - 12:50 EST

17:00 - 17:50 GMT

Getting a Successful Start in Hemp Extraction

Laura Breit President, Root Engineers
Stacey Stemach Owner & Architect, Stemach Design
09:50 - 09:55 PST

12:50 - 12:55 EST

17:50 - 17:55 GMT

Break

09:55 - 10:15 PST

12:55 - 13:15 EST

17:55 - 18:15 GMT

Maximize Your Profitability with Microwave Terpene Extraction

Dr Roberto Federico-Perez Product Specialist, Milestone Inc.
10:15 -10:20 PST

13:15 - 13:20 EST

18:15 - 18:20 GMT

Break

10:20 - 11:10 PST

13:20 - 14:10 EST

18:20 - 19:10 GMT

New vs. Reconditioned Equipment-Maximizing Your Return on Investment for Hemp Extraction and Purification Facility

Edward Askew Askew Scientific Consulting
11:10 - 11:15 PST

14:10 - 14:15 EST

 19:10 - 19:15 GMT

Break

11:15 - 11:35 PST

14:15 - 14:35 EST

 19:15 - 19:35 GMT

Cannabis Extraction Considerations: An Overview of the Complexities of Production

Ryan Pincura Operations Manager, ZenLabs
11:35 – 11:40 PST

14:35 – 14:40 EST

 19:35 - 19:40 GMT

Break

11:40 - 12:30 PST

14:40 - 15:30 EST

  19:40 - 20:30 GMT

Practical Analytical Considerations for Cannabis Producers and Processors

Taylor Trah Director of Formulations, OutCo
12:30 PST

15:30 EST

20:30 GMT

Close